buhasemx.blogg.se

Reinstalled office 2016 will not activate
Reinstalled office 2016 will not activate











reinstalled office 2016 will not activate
  1. Reinstalled office 2016 will not activate install#
  2. Reinstalled office 2016 will not activate windows#

It will show you both when it ran and whether it succeeded. What Rob is suggesting is, when you see this, go check C:\Windows\Setup\Scripts\ActivateOffice_log.txt and see when (and whether) our script ran versus when your user logged in. I found a post in another thread from gunthera that says the following: The ELM console did throw warnings about things possibly not working with this layer assigned elastically, but I have been able to use the apps in this layer just fine most of the time.

reinstalled office 2016 will not activate

Reinstalled office 2016 will not activate install#

This layer was the only App Layer where I had to actually join the domain to install the application, and then remove it from the domain before Finalizing the layer. Throughout my testing, I did not see this issue once until I started working on that final Micromedex/Toxicall elastically-assigned layer.

reinstalled office 2016 will not activate

Office 2016 (standard apps minus OneDrive and OneNote KMS)Ĭore Apps (Adobe Reader, Cisco WebEx Meeting, and a few other apps)Īdmin Tools (RSAT, Notepad++, Firefox 57, and a few other apps) VCache (D: volume with pagefile and Event Logs moved onto it) The layered image consists of the following:

Reinstalled office 2016 will not activate windows#

Before I even get a chance to verify that both Office and Windows appear to be activated, the VDI begins shutting down, and I'm booted out. For the life of me I can't recall the exact message, so I'm going to try and grab the exact verbiage tomorrow, hopefully. Randomly - not all of the time, and I cannot reproduce it at-will - I will login to the VDI desktop, and a few seconds after the desktop loads will be presented with an Office 2016 message about needing to finish configuration/installation. I have Office 2016 installed in its own App Layer, following the recipe to the letter, using KMS activation. I've got a completely random issue that I'm hoping somebody else has come across before.













Reinstalled office 2016 will not activate